Contact Us

Main Content

Man using microscope

If you are enrolled - or thinking of enrolling - at John A. Logan College or Shawnee Community College and are interested in SI Bridges to the Baccalaureate, we strongly encourage you to contact our local on-campus representatives. They can answer your questions about the SI Bridges program, help you with your application and guide you to appropriate academic and career-counseling resources.

At John A. Logan College

Donna Ford
Life Science Instructor
Office at JALC: Rm C258H
700 Logan College Road
Carterville, Illinois 62918
Tel. 618-985-8463
donna.ford@jalc.edu

Jo Forer
Assistant Professor of Biology 
Office at JALC: Rm C259A
700 Logan College Road
Carterville, Illinois 62918
Tel. 618-985-8519
jo.forer@jalc.edu

At Shawnee Community College

Lori Armstrong
Biology Instructor
Math/Science Division Chair                                                                                                              
Office at SCC: H1052
Shawnee Community College
8364 Shawnee College Rd.
Ullin, Il 62992
Tel. 618-634-3313
loria@shawneecc.edu

At Southern Illinois University or a general inquiry about SI Bridges:

Karen Renzaglia, PhD
SI Bridges, Founder, and Principal Investigator
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Tel. 618-453-3229
renzaglia@siu.edu

Derek Fisher, PhD
SI Bridges, Program Director
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Tel. 618-453-5201
dfisher@siu.edu

Additional Staff

Staff Position Email Phone Number
Laxmi Sagwan, PhD  Research Education Specialist laxmi@siu.edu 618.453.4581
Ellen Werderitsch Research Assistant ewerderitsch@siu.edu 618.453.4581
Rhetta Seymour Professional Development Coordinator rseymour@siu.edu 618.453.4585
Rebecca Yancey Administrative Support beckyy@siu.edu 618.453.3219